If you would like to permanently delete 100% of your medical data from DrOwl, go to your DrOwl homepage and click on the “Settings” icon to the right of your profile image. Then click “Delete Account,” then “Delete my Account.” Confirm deletion by selecting “Delete.”
It’s important for you to note that it will not delete your dependents or shared records. If you’ve added any dependents or shared records, you’ll need to delete them separately. Here’s are links with the step-by-step instructions of how to delete both for your convenience:
By deleting your account, you are permanently deleting;
If you have shared your records with any other user, they will no longer be able to access the records.
You will no longer be able to access any user’s information that had been shared with you.
When you delete your data, your data will be immediately deleted from our databases and also any files you have stored will be immediately deleted. However, the automatic backups taken of the information will retain the information for up to 30 days.